Principal - Lesley Welsh
Principal - Lesley Welsh

GEORGE PINDAR SCHOOL IS PART OF

Term Dates and Calendar

Holiday Dates for the Academic Year 2022-2023

The Training/Professional Development Days are as follows:
1. Monday 5 September 2022
2. Tuesday 6 September 2022
3. Friday 25 November 2022
4. Monday 24 July 2023
5. Tuesday 25 July 2023

2022/23

2022 Autumn Term
  • Wednesday 7 September – Friday 21 October – Autumn Half Term One
  • Monday 31 October – Friday 16 December – Autumn Half Term Two
2023 Spring Term
  • Tuesday 3 January – Friday 10 February – Spring Half Term One
  • Monday 20 February – Friday 31 March – Spring Half Term Two
2023 Summer Term
  • Monday 17 April – Friday 26 May – Summer Half Term One
  • May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 1 May (school closed)
  • King’s Coronation Bank Holiday – Monday 8 May (school closed)
  • Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July – Summer Half Term Two

 

2022/23 School Closes
(After school)
School Re-opens
(Morning)
 
Autumn Half Term Friday 21 October 2022 Monday 31 October 2022  
Christmas Friday 16 December 2022 Tuesday 3 January 2023  
Spring Half term Friday 10 February 2023 Monday 20 February 2023  
Easter Friday 31 March 2023 Monday 17 April 2023  
May Day Friday 28 April 2023 Tuesday 2 May 2023  
Christmas Friday 16 December 2023 Tuesday 3 January (2023)  
Spring Bank Week Friday 26 May 2023 Monday 5 June 2023  
Summer Friday 21 July 2023    

 

Important Calendar Dates for Parents:

Year 7
Tuesday 11 October – Y7 Form Tutor Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm
Thursday 27 April – Y7 Subject Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm

Year 8
Tuesday 1 November – Y8 Form tutor Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm
Friday 30 June – Y8 Subject Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm

Year 9
Thursday 9 March – Y9 Options and Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm
Tuesday 11 July – Y9 Form Tutor Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm

Year 10
Thursday 1 December – Y10 Subject Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm
Tuesday 6 June – Y10 form Tutor Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm

Year 11
Tuesday 18 October – Y11 Form Tutor Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm
Thursday 3 November – Y11 Steps to Success Evening – 6.30-7.30pm
Thursday 12 January – Y11 Subject Parents Evening – 3.10pm to 6.10pm
Thursday 19 January – Y11 Steps to Success Evening – 6.30pm to 7.30pm

This morning, our Y11s who are working with @NYBEP_NE on the ‘Your Choice Your Voice’ programme had great fun constructing chairs from balloons! The challenge was to make a chair that could be sat upon without it bursting & both teams succeeded! #proudtobepindar #thrivewithhope pic.twitter.com/gj47…